Introducing my latest creative venture: I’ve joined the acting troupe known as the Murder Mystery Co. I LOVE doing interactive theater, so this is my dream gig. As there is a sizable group of actors portraying the available roles, I work sporadically. The dates of my appearances will be posted on my website at http://www.goodgriefpetloss.com/appearances.html. Please check this site if you’re in the Twin Cities area, specifically near the Old Spaghetti Factory restaurant in Minneapolis. NOTE: You may have to purchase tickets a fair ways out because these shows tend to sell out fast. I can give you a 50% off coupon if you email me directly at goodgriefpetloss@gmail.com and request it. At the end of August, we will have finished up the show “‘Til Death Do Us Part,” in which I’ve played Miss Prissy Dorite, wedding planner; Anita Goodman, maid of honor (shown below with fellow actor, Patrick Genelli as Bob Wire, best man/Peter Ness, detective); and Summer McDonald, Bridezilla.

Image

Come September, I will be playing Oola La, a French maid (and possibly Mary-Katen Ashley, production assistant) in the 1930s-Hollywood-set show “Best Laid Plans.” One of my costars will occasionally be Justen Overlander (Ray from “House of Ghosts” and star/writer/director of “The Bequeather,” a comedy currently in postproduction in which I play Goldie). In the new Murder Mystery Co. show, he will portray Warren Peace, movie producer.

I would love to meet any of my readers in person at/after one of these shows. They are such a fun experience! I get paid to flirt with and/or abuse people. What could be better suited to me?

Just for fun, here’s a shot of me with my husband, Anthony, in the show “Crime and Punishment,” wherein I was an audience member who won a Best Actress award (my SECOND), which prompted me to join the cast. My character’s name was Jenna Side, Russian spy and assassin. All shows are directed by Jody Bee.

Image

