Mature, Experienced man in search of a new family…

 

Good afternoon, folks!

My name is William Highlander Wallace (but please call me Wallace) and I’d like to tell you a bit about myself. You see, I have found myself in need of a new family so the more you know about me, the more you will want me to come live with you.

 

I’m 12 years young and really quite a nice Scotsman. I’ve been told I’m in good shape for a 12-year old…in other words, I’m buff! (Remember, you’re only as young as you feel.) I’m healthy and my eyesight and hearing are that of a young man. I’m housebroken, crate-trained, neutered and up-to-date on my vaccinations. I’m also heartworm negative.

 

I like to be with other dogs – I’m getting along just great with my foster pack. In fact, I’m pretty quiet and I’m always gentle – even when taking a treat!  I’m well behaved on the grooming/exam table – I’ve had years of experience with all of that so “why put up a fuss?” I say.

 

I like to go on walks – I’m experienced on a leash, too….but what do I LOVE? CAR RIDES!!! I also love to be held and talked to. How do you suppose I got so wise? I sit and listen!

 

I know a few commands  –  my favorite being “sit up” because that always gets me a treat.

 

Please…don’t balk at my age. I’m only 12 – heck, I’ve got lots of fun times ahead of me and I’d love to spend them with someone that will keep me active and on the go. I know most people like young dogs or little puppies, but let’s be honest….do you really want to go through that awkward stage again? I’m much easier! So, if you are interested in a mature, experienced man and you have a car…..I’m your Westie! So think about that while you look at the photos of me that are attached.

 

Here’s hoping we meet!

Wallace (William Highlander Wallace)

 

If you are seriously interested in adopting Wallace, please contact John or Steph Wisecarver at 320-963-6085

