This message came from artist Kathy Kuhl, whose wonderful candles are featured on the Pet Memorial Products page of this blog. It was lovely, so I just had to share it here.

Kathy wrote: For all my “dog-friends”….many of you have experienced the loss of a pet, some have not, but I think you can appreciate this sentiment. My friend Laura in Ohio, a true-blue dog lover (she is on her second three since I have known her) sent this to me today…..cannot think of a truer statement.

Dogs:

“It came to me that every time I lose a dog, they take a piece of my heart with them. Yet, every new dog who comes into my life gifts me with a piece of their heart. If I live long enough, all the components of my heart will be dog, and I will become as generous and loving as they are.” …Unknown

